“Original, clever, sizzling, The Make-Up Test is the perfect mix of unique settings, lovable characters, and the exquisite agony of second chance romances. It’s the grad school, rivals-to-lover book of my wildest, sexiest dreams! I’ll read anything Jenny Howe writes!”

–Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis

“Enemies-to-lovers, set in academia, with the pitfalls of imposter syndrome to navigate? Yes, please! A sweet, fresh spin on how the third time’s the charm.”

-Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Wish You Were Here

“Charmingly nerdtastic...a delightfully sweet second chance, rivals-to-lovers story wrapped up in a cardigan, sprinkled liberally with Beowulf and Chaucer references, and garnished with cat socks.”

-Jen DeLuca, author of Well-Met, Well-Played, and Well-Matched

“Heartfelt vulnerability wrapped in a sexy cardigan...The Make-Up Test is an A+.”

-Denise Williams, author of How to Fail at Flirting and The Fastest Way to Fall

“This second-chance romance is cozier than one of Colin’s cardigans and lovelier than a crisp autumn day. I didn’t know how badly I needed a sexy Scrabble scene in my life, and now I know I’d have been incomplete without one! With clever writing that makes her grad school rivals simmer and spark on the page, Jenny Howe has crafted a love story that feels not just swoony and heart-stirring, but achingly, breathtakingly real.”

-Rachel Lynn Solomon, bestselling author of The Ex-Talk and Weather Girl

“The Make-Up Test has all of the emotions of the roller coaster that's university life woven into its pages. The second-chance romance is a soothing balm to my heart, and the fat representation is exactly what I have longed to see in books. We need more stories like The Make-Up Test!”

-Jesse Q. Sutanto, bestselling author of Dial A for Aunties

“The Make-Up Test celebrates being who you are and staying true to yourself while also acknowledging that it’s incredibly hard when it seems like the world is working against you. A thoroughly enjoyable read from start to finish! A perfect companion read for fans of Ali Hazelwood and Rachel Lynn Solomon.”

-Suzanne Park, author of So We Meet Again and Loathe at First Sight

“Full of deliciously biting banter, laugh-out-loud observation, and heartbreaking introspection...While body positivity, frank conversations about anxiety, and navigating fraught parent-adult child relationships and friendships on the cusp of change are sure to be relatable, it’s the bittersweet longing in Allison and Colin’s slow-burn exes-to-friends-to-lovers relationship that takes center stage....By my troth, if this second-chance debut isn’t on your TBR already, fie on you!”

-Lillie Vale, author of The Shaadi Set-Up and The Decoy Girlfriend

“Insightful, inclusive, and incredibly fun, The Make-Up Test is an absolute delight from beginning to end. Jenny Howe is a romance writer to watch.”

-Hannah Whitten, author of For the Wolf and For the Throne

“Deliciously clever, delightfully romantic, and wonderfully honest, The Make-Up Test is the academic romcom of my dreams. By the last page, I was desperate to read it all over again--and sign up for a classical literature class.”

-Annette Christie, author of The Rehearsals

“An honest and heartfelt story that will wrap you up like a warm cardigan.”

-Sonia Hartl, author of Heartbreak For Hire